Christmas Present Redux

I really racked up this Christmas and post Christmas. Here’s how it went down in the Kesler household.

My dad & sister came by on Christmas Eve to make cheese straws. Mine turned out awesome. Theirs turned out not quite so awesome. Such is life. At least now I have Gran’s secret cheesestraw recipe (really more of a guideline) so I can make cheesestraws for years to come.  Dad & sister came back later on that night for dinner. We had: ham, 5lbs of mashed potatoes, green beans, rolls, cranberry sauce.

After dinner & after the folks left, Matt & I opened our presents. Opening on Christmas Eve was new to us this year, but because we wanted to be at Dad’s by 9:30ish for mimosas, it made the most since to open presents early.

Matt’s big present was a new Tissot watch. He looves it. I got it engraved for him since he knew he was getting it. I had to surprise him somehow!

Here’s what I got from the hubs:

Crate & Barrel salad bowls

saladbowl

Measuring cups & spoons
measuringcupsmeasuringspoons

Stainless Steel mixing bowls

mixingbowls

Glass storage containers

glassstorage

Acrylic cookbook holder

cookbookholder

Real Simple cookbook

realsimple

Alton Brown Feasting on Asphalt book

altonbrown

Wine glass drying mat

dryingmat

Wine saver

winesaver

Rabbit-style wine opener

opener1opener2

Reusable oven liner

Engraved pendant (about 1inch long by 3/4in wide. A bit smaller than anticipated, but I loove it)

Ramekins

Gift card to bra shop. This is a real treat. I hadn’t bought any new bras in 2.5 years! As Tim Gunn says (and my husband quotes), “They [underware] are the foundation on which a good outfit is built on”.

Santa was super good to me. I also got some kick ass presents from the inlaws (OXO Pop Storage containers for my flour and sugar, a super awesome pair of Gingher scissors, and another set of ramekins)!

Another post to come about our post-Christmas shopping extravaganza!

One thought on “Christmas Present Redux

  1. Sounds like you two had a great Christmas! Love the wine drying mat, I need one of those. You’ll have to post a picture of you in your necklace so we can all see. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

