It’s a Girl Thing

I mentioned that Matt & I got post-Christmas presents. Matt got a spiffy new pair of Allen Edmond shoes. They finally arrived on our front porch yesterday.

Since these kicks cost a pretty penny, I decided that I should get some post-Christmas presents too. I got some much needed sewing items (rotary cutter, cutting matt, ruler, and some thread organization boxes) and I took inspriation from my Amazon wish list to get some things I didn’t score for Christmas.

Harry Potter movies 1-5 on Blu-Ray. If I had known these were available in blu-ray, they would have been on my list from the start!

Acacia wood recipe box (it’s gorrrrrgeous!):

DIY Monogram Stamper:

This arrived yesterday and I love it already! I can’t wait to start filing out some recipes on 4×6 index card and stamping my monogram all over em! When I was trying to explain how this is exciting to Matt while at his parents house (using a recipe box/cards/stamping them with my initials), his mom put it simply-“It’s a girl thing”. I would think he would understand, especially since he just ordered monogrammed shoe trees to go with his new black beauties.

2 thoughts on “It’s a Girl Thing

  1. Haha. And its true, guys just dont get how awesome monogrammed stuff is! Can’t wait to see a stamped recipe card. The box is beautiful!

  2. I really like that recipe box. Reminds me that I need to be all my printed-out, written-down recipes organized…

Leave a Reply

