Trays Galore!

I’ve been thinking about trays lately. Katie at Bower Power is using one on her coffee table. Eddie Ross is making his own faux-croc tray. John & Sherry at This Young House customized a tray, too.  We have a tray on our bar for corralling all of Matt’s bourbons and bottle/wine opening tools.

Obviously, trays are all the rage. And I want more. I think trays so useful and versatile.

Tell me what you think of my long standing, can’t decide if it’s worth the work or not, tray idea.

Get a basic wood tray from a craft store like this:

Assemble our ever-growing collection of Sierra Nevada bottle caps

And affix them to the inside of the tray. My ideas for accoplishing this include using finishing nails or essentially ’tile’ them on. I think this could be perfect for serving up beer, wine & other deliciously alcoholic drinks. I could even do a pattern or a K with all the caps we have.

Yay or nay? Hot or not? Thoughts? Concerns? Totally stupid idea, Leigh, don’t waste your time?

(Btw: I totally intended on titling this post “Tray Chic” until I looked back at Eddie Ross’ post to get the link and saw he used that title. Major bummer! At least I caught it before I published!)

2 thoughts on “Trays Galore!

  1. I love that idea! I’ve got a tray like that as well that I want to paint glossy black and attach black and white polka dotted balls on the bottom. Looks cool in my head, who knows what it’ll look like in reality!

  2. Pingback: Dare to DIY: Week 1 « The Kesler Expressler

Leave a Reply

