Updates

I’ve been a bad blogger. And for no good reason, just lots of bad ones. But I have some fun things to share!

  1. We got a new can opener. It is AWESOME. Best can opener ever. If you’re in the market for a new one, or even if you’re not, run to Crate & Barrel and pick this sucker up. It takes the whole lid off from the sides so there are no sharp edges. It even has a nifty little grabber, so you don’t even have to touch the can!Can Opener
  2. Not quite as exciting as the can opener, but we also picked up this fruit bowl from C&B. Love!
  3. On Sunday, we went to IKEA for the first time EVER. It was exciting, but the crowds got annoying. And those damn carts! Near impossible to steer/turn. Anyway, the reason for the 1.5hr trip was to get some curtains for our 4 naked windows.curtains
  4. And finally, an update to my January “goals”. I did pretty well with trying new recipes, but failed horribly at getting any sort of exercise and sticking to a cleaning schedule. In an attempt to get more active and feel less like a bump on a log, I’m going to cut out 90% of my weekday TV watching. I’m still going to watch the news and I’ll probably still watch LOST on Wednesdays (since Matt & I watch that together), but everything else is cut! BUT! Fear not. I’m not REALLY giving up all of my shows (House, Biggest Loser, Bones, Grey’s Anatomy, Office, Monk, Pysch, etc). They all get DVR’d as it is, so I’ll just let my DVR do the watching for me and I’ll catch up during the weekends. I figure this should leave me plenty of time during the week for daily cleaning tasks, exercise, reading, blogging, and learning. This way I’m only watching the shoes I like and I don’t have to worry about getting sucked into an hour of Entertainment Tonight just because I’m waiting for House to start.

So, let’s hope Febuary is better than January in terms of meeting goals and being productive!

4 thoughts on “Updates

  1. Ooo, I like the curtains! Did you like the selection at Ikea? We’ve got to get some for the living room and bedrooms, but I’ve been putting it off.

  2. Yea, IKEA is madness. I know exactly what you mean about those darn carts! Way to go about the 90% tv cut. That’s inspiring for me to get up and move too!

  3. Love the can opener… does it mean I’m a grown up if I get excited about a can opener?

    I totally understand your issues with TV. Since we don’t have cable, it isn’t bad. But, if I turn it on at all, I’m on the sofa for the rest of the night. So, I try to get the things done that I need done right when I get home. Then, if I have time, the best shows are coming on later. =) Good luck!

Leave a Reply

