Fall Decor (finally!)

With only one month left before the Christmas decorations come out, I figured I should show you the (few) Fall decorations that we’ve got around the house.

I made a wreath with some on-sale fake flowers from Jo-Ann:

And used the left-over flowers around the family room:

(Those are corks as filler in the hurricanes. Much better than the turquoise that was in there)

And dining room:

The cat really loves the fake flowers, so I’ve had to relocate a few to keep him from eating them. The best thing about fake flowers, I get to use them again next year!

P.S. Apparently, the passing of Halloween officially means it’s Christmas season. I had already noticed the plethora of Christmas decor goods out at the stores, but I just saw a Wal*Mart Christmas commercial. Are you serious? Let’s at least get a week into November before we get Christmas crazy!

Leave a Reply

