Weekend Review

I hope y’all had a great weekend. Mine was far too short.
  • Craft for Kim’s first week of Dare to DIY
  • Potentially attempt to recaulk the shower
    • Big fat fail. But that’s okay.
  • Watch the Colts lay the smack down on the Pats Sunday night
    • I went to bed during the 3rd quarter and I’m kicking myself this morning for not staying up for the whole game! I couldn’t believe my eyes when I checked the score this morning, I thought for sure the Colts were going to lose!
  • Meal planning/grocery shopping
    • I did speed grocery shopping this week. I got to the store an hour before I needed to be at the gym so I was focused and was in and out in under 30 minutes!
  • Work out
    • Huge success here too. Matt & I worked out Saturday afternoon (I ran a mile without walking or dying!) and I went Sunday afternoon and did a cycling class, even though my legs were killing me from Saturday (I did lower body weights after running). I’m hoping we can continue this work-out trent
  • Anniversary dinner on Saturday night
    • We did go to dinner. I’m not sure what my problem is lately, but I keep ordering duds at restaurants. It’s so disappointing!

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and a great start to your work week!

Leave a Reply

