Thanksgiving!

So, I am JUST now getting excited about Thanksgiving. Probably because tomorrow I’m going to be baking some pecan pies. I’m going to try this Bourbon Pecan Pie recipe from Real Simple, but minus the orange zest.

Pecan pie is probably one of my favorite pies to make. And to think, I didn’t start eating it until a few years ago!

In other news, I got lost on my way to week 2 of Kim’s Dare to DIY party. I blame the GPS. In reality, I’m still sucked into Breaking Dawn (book 4 of the Twilight saga). As soon as I finish this sucker (this week most likely) then I’ll be back to life as usual.

But no need to fear, I fully plan on being at the party this coming week for the cookie exchange. While I wont be doing my bulk cookie baking-palooza until sometime in December (I think), I’ll be sharing 2 of my favorites, Pecan Sandies and Cheese Sticks. Even though neither are really a “cookie”, it wouldn’t be the holidays without either of these for my family.

Anywho, in case I don’t get back here before turkey day, I hope yall all have a super fabulous Thanksgiving and enjoy spending time with your friends and family. And with starting your Christmas! decorating. I know I can’t wait!

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

