Dare to DIY- Week 4

I’m back for Week 4 of Kim’s Dare to DIY. This week, we’re daring to give homemade gifts.

This isn’t my first time around the homemade gifts block. Last year I made a clutch for my cousin for our secret-Santa exchange.

I can’t remember where I got the pattern, I *think* it’s from Amy Butler’s In Stitches. Or it could be from Amy Karol’s Bend the Rules Sewing. One of the two. I have another homemade gift on tap for this year’s secret-Santa exchange, but haven’t actually made it yet.

But I also made a gift for myself this weekend. An ornament wreath.

It’s a foam wreath form wrapped with some holiday ribbon:

Then plastic ornaments hot glued on:

Can you believe I didn’t have a hot glue gun before this weekend? I don’t know how I lived without! Anyhow, an ornament wreath would be a great gift for a host/hostess, neighbor, or family member.

Visit Kim at NewlyWoodwards to check out the other great gift ideas!

Dare to DIY

5 thoughts on “Dare to DIY- Week 4

  1. I love the ornament wreath! It looks so amazing!

    PS- I know what you mean about hot glue guns I got one last weekend and I cannot believe I ever tried to live w/o one 🙂

    Happy Monday!

  2. YOu didn’t have hot glue????? Oh my goodness, I have 3 or 4 of them… haha. I love hot glue. I probably use it at least 2 times a week.

    Love the ornament wreath. I’m going to try to make one this week on the wire hanger.

Leave a Reply

