Whirlwind Week

Phew! This week has really been something else.

I’ve tried weekly cleaning schedules before but have never stuck with them. But due to my hangover last Saturday and my inability to clean the house all at once, I’ve been forced to clean bit by bit all week.

And you know what, it’s not half bad.

Most of the tasks have taken no more than 30 minutes a day. The worse was probably cleaning the bathrooms, but I’m not a big fan of that regardless. And my hand smelled like Tilex for 24 hours after cleaning, so that was no fun.

I’m pretty amazed at how easy this “do a little cleaning each day” thing is. I really hope I can keep it up after the holidays, but we’ll see.

But now the house is mostly clean and we got the tables all situated for the party on Saturday. Tonight I’ll be vacuuming downstairs, windexing anything in the house that needs it, and wrapping presents. And watching the Colts game. Tomorrow I’ll be grocery shopping for the party, making 25lbs of mashed potatoes, and doing any other prep work that I can.

Also, today is my last day of work for the year! I’m so excited for vacation and I’m looking forward to getting lots of things done. Like sleeping. Eating cookies and Chex Mix. It should be a good time.

But I promise that I’ll have pictures of the house up soon- especially since it’s all clean now!

Hope y’all are having a great week!

One thought on “Whirlwind Week

  1. Hi there!

    I found your blog via a comment you made over on YHL – I saw the little kitty in your Gravatar and had to come see him! Very adorable!

    I’m glad you’re having good luck with a “clean a little each day” process! It’s one of the ones that helps keep me on track (er… sometimes).

Leave a Reply

