Quick Calendar Fix

We’ve had this Real Simple calendar for over a year, not using it quite every month. But recently we got down to our last page. I don’t know if Real Simple still makes this or not, but regardless, I didn’t really want to buy a new calendar.

calendar_2

Then I remembered that we had an old frame hiding out in a drawer of our china cabinet. I dug it out and sure enough, it was almost the right size for my remaining Real Simple calendar page.

So I trimmed the remaining page to fit in the frame and BAM! Instant reusable calendar. Now we can add events with dry-erase markers and just wipe clean at the start of each month. It’s hanging by the door to our garage, so we can remember important dates, like trash and recycling day, when we’re on our way out or in.

calendar_1

calendar_3

I might spray it white at some point in the future, but we’ll see. That requires, you know, doing more work. 🙂

Do you have any quick and dirty home improvements?

3 thoughts on “Quick Calendar Fix

  1. Yes! I remember seeing that, but there’s absolutely no way I would have been able to pull that off! Straight lines are not my forte 🙂

Leave a Reply

