Recipe Review: French Onion Soup

This was one of the few times that I made a recipe and felt certain that I had done everything just as intended. The broth was simply delicious. It was as if we were sitting in a french restaurant, although I’m sure they have ramekins the proper size.

Here’s the link for The Pioneer Woman’s full post and recipe: French Onion Soup.

The hardest part of this recipe is slicing all of those onions. Even after I was done and they were in the oven (time elapsed:30 minutes), my eyes were STILL randomly watering. The mere memory of all of that onion brought my eyes DOWN to water town.

Pioneer Woman says this serves 6. And that might be true if you’re ladling up huge bowls, but I’m not sure that’s entirely possible. As it was, we had way too much left over. When I make this again, I’m at least going to halve it, maybe even quarter. I think my eyes would like that.

2 thoughts on “Recipe Review: French Onion Soup

Leave a Reply

