House Tour: Downstairs

I’m going to take you on a quick tour of our first floor. Let’s start by walking in the front door. Here we see our main hallway leading into the kitchen. That door on the right is a coat closet. Across from that is the half bath.

From House Tour

To the right of this hallway is our staircase to the second floor:

From House Tour

The first room you see when entering the house is our living room, to the left of the hallway. The whole first floor is a pretty open floor plan, and this room has some columns on either side of the main entry area (you can see the edge of one of them on the left of this photo):

From House Tour
From House Tour
From House Tour

Now, if we sit on that sofa and look to our left, we’ll see the wet bar area leading into the dining room:

From House Tour

But let’s hop back into the hallway and walk towards the kitchen some. We have the dining room off to the left. Here we can clearly see my aversion to ironing large items like tablecloths:

From House Tour

Turn around and we’re facing into the kitchen:

From House Tour

Here’s the other side of the kitchen, as seen by standing in the family room:

From House Tour

Speaking of the family room, here it is, open to the kitchen:

From House Tour

Off of the kitchen, we have the door to the garage and the laundry room:

From House Tour
From House Tour

And that’s the first floor. Tomorrow, we’ll take a browse at the rest of the house.

P.S. I swear I’m going to update my blog header soon to get rid of Santa Alton up there. I mean, it’s almost February for Pete’s sake!!

2 thoughts on “House Tour: Downstairs

  1. Now I feel like I’ve been there (I know shame on me for not getting there yet, but I promise I’m coming!). Love the mud room and the baskets. I’d kill for one. Ryan’s big feet shoes get in my way and it drives me batty!

Leave a Reply

