Weekend Edition

It’s finally Friday! For only a 4-day work week, this sure was a long one, filled with post-normal-work-hours work activities. But I’m glad it’s Friday and the weekend and extra excited because I have the house to myself all weekend!

And this means that I’m bound to be super productive. Or not productive at all. You see, I have a tendency to get in strange cleaning, get things done funks when Matt is out of the house. Pull-out-the-fridge-and-vacuum-behind-it kind of funks. I have lots of projects swimming around in my mind, but honestly can’t say what I will and won’t get to. Here are my list of projects and I’d be shocked if I got to all of them:

  • Touch up trim in family room
  • Touch up paint in family room
  • Paint below the chair rail in dining room with the trim paint
  • Re-caulk the shower in the master bath (not really re-caulking but re-doing the silicone seal around the class. But it’s basically the same process)
  • Vacuum the house
  • Mop downstairs
  • Rearrange my office (again)
  • Sewing

Like I said, pretty sure there’s no way I’m going to get to all of this between now and Sunday afternoon. Because I’d also like to squeeze in these activities:

  • Relaxing
  • Watch a movie (I’ve got Paper Heart from Netflix)
  • Take Zeus to the dog park
  • Do some photography
  • Try out Bikram Yoga with my sister
  • Go to the gym
  • Catch up on my TV shows from this week

And then there are the things I do every weekend like:

  • Meal planning
  • Grocery shopping
  • Laundry

And the Colts take on the Jets Sunday afternoon! Phew! I’m tired already!

Do you have any big plans for the weekend? Think I won’t survive the weekend if I actually try to get all of this stuff done? Check back on Monday to see what I got done (if anything!) and tell me about your weekend!

5 thoughts on “Weekend Edition

  1. I love your weekend plans!! So jealous…

    I would also love your support on the ELLE DECOR window that I decorated for the Big Window Challenge this year. As we all know, AT doesn’t make it easy, but you can vote TWICE a day. Once online & the other by texting “1” to 89800.

    Your support means the world to me!!

    xo,
    Eddie

  2. Ryan and I are heading home to see my mom. I’m hoping I can sneak back some of her sewing stuff so I don’t have to buy my own. And more of her crafts. Its like Michaels threw up in the garage.

    Ryan of course wants to be home in time for football on Sunday. I’m hoping I can try out a new cupcake recipe too.

Leave a Reply

