Snow Day, Again

So it’s snowing again here in Virginia. Totally out of the ordinary for us. This means working from home with the cats hanging out sleeping in my office. It also means that area counties closed schools either yesterday or early this morning- before anything was falling from the sky. We Virginians don’t handle snow very well.

On my way home yesterday I stopped at Kroger. It was packed but thankfully they had all the lanes open so checking out wasn’t too much of a headache.

I have a routine when I go to the store and always take the same general path through the store. Start in produce, move on to deli, beer/wine, meat, then through the aisles that have items from my list, then frozen (if needed). Yesterday I broke the mold and headed straight back to the meat section. I wasn’t early enough and all fresh chicken breasts were GONE. Thankfully all the meat wasn’t taken yet and I was able to get a roast to use in chili. I’ve got to figure out how many days before snowfall I need in order to get fresh chicken and meat.

Thankfully I was also in time to get beer and wine. They really are more of a snow-weekend staple than milk and bread, at least in this house.

I think this is going to be another non-productive weekend. I got 2 more Patterson books from the library yesterday (I’m reading through the Alex Cross series) and I have 2  more episodes in season 1 of Friday Night Lights. Snow makes it tough to get out of the house and do errands or get supplies for projects. But it sure is nice to have a relaxing weekend.

Hope y’all have a good weekend- stay warm!

2 thoughts on “Snow Day, Again

Leave a Reply

