April Fools

I’ve never really been one to pull April Fool’s pranks. I’m pretty bad at lying, especially when I find the lie absolutely hilarious. Today does remind me of one April Fool’s day in middle school when I pulled a “hilarious” prank on my at-the-time “boyfriend” — the term is used loosely. I think we held hands and wrote each other notes. Did you have boyfriends like that in middle school?

Anyway, I thought it would be absolutely hilarious to call my then-boyfriend and tell him that due to some crazy circumstance, Kentucky had been disqualified from the NCAA tournament. I can’t remember exactly the story that I came up with, but I think it was something about a last-second basket not counting or maybe an ineligible player.

Thankfully, I was pulling this prank over the phone, otherwise I never would have been able to pull it off. Are you a good prankster? I’m definitely not.

In other news, anybody else out there watch Modern Family?

image from imdb.com

Absolutely hilarious show! Last night’s episode was centered around the iPad, and after seeing it “live” & “in action”, I’m totally lusting for one!

image from apple.com

Good job on the product placement and marketing, Apple.

One thought on “April Fools

  1. I’m like you, I can’t tell a joke or lie without laughing at myself. If it had a been a school day I would have done something cute with my kids.

Leave a Reply

