Let’s Get This Garden Started

I took a huge (in my opinion) risk this weekend and got all of our veggies and herbs planted in our raised beds. This is the earliest I’ve planted by about 3 weeks, so that means I’ve got 3 weeks ahead of me keeping an eye out for frost warnings.

IMG_2040

On the tomato front, We’re adding Roma tomatoes to our repertoire. We’re doing 1 Roma plant and then 2 Better Boy plants. This should yield PLENTY of tomatoes for our spaghetti, pizza, and salsa needs.

IMG_2034

Over in raised bed #2, we’ve got the herbs, Basil, Parsley, Cilantro and Lavender (more for looks). We also have a variety of peppers: bell, jalapeno and chile.

IMG_2036

Are you planting any veggies this year? Do you have them in the ground yet? Keep your fingers crossed that we don’t have any frost looming in the next few weeks!

2 thoughts on “Let’s Get This Garden Started

  1. I’m impressed by your raised beds! I planted my seeds yesterday in one of those table top greenhouses. I tried it last year, and it worked pretty well until Chester found it with the top off and ate all my seedlings. Fingers crossed for better luck this year.

Leave a Reply

