Garden Update

I’m back with another check in the garden. Our tomatoes are looking good, but I definitely need to get out there this weekend and tend to them some. It’s also time for some more tomato food and some miracle grow.

They’re getting big and we have a handful of baby tomatoes.
Garden 06-10-10

Garden 06-10-10

Our Roma tomato plant has failed. I’m not sure what happened, but it has no flowers and no sign of new growth. I think we might just pull it out. Moving along to the other veggie bed, lets check in on the peppers.

The parsley is looking good.
Garden 06-10-10

So are the bell peppers. They’re much smaller than I expected and we ended up having one fall off the plant. I’m going to have to keep a closer eye on these babies.
Garden 06-10-10

The peppers on the other plant are a skinnier variety.
Garden 06-10-10

Then we’ve got the jalapeno. We actually ate this after I snapped the photos.
Garden 06-10-10


Garden 06-10-10

Then there are the chili peppers. I have no clue how to know when these suckers are ripe.

Garden 06-10-10

How is your garden growing? Any harvests yet? Y’all have a wonderful weekend!

6 thoughts on “Garden Update

  1. Wow – what a feast you’ll have soon! I’m still patiently waiting on our veggies to grow, and bossing Ryan around about the watering. I’m thinking I want to plant basil now so I can make pesto. And I think I killed my cilantro. Major bummer.

  2. We are right there with you…except the rabbit ate most of the jalepeno bush so it is just recovering. We have those other green peppers and actually used them in a fish recipe tonight that was great. Lettuce, berries and herbs are the other things we are currently harvesting. Can’t wait for the tomatoes!

  3. look at those! they look great … you are going to have a feast when they are all ripe! maybe you had a bad roma plant … if it’s from home depot, take it back and get a new one.

Leave a Reply

