Review: Lola, by Epiphanie

Now that I’ve had Lola for about two months, I figured I owed you an update. Basically, I love this bag.

It easily holds everything that I need when I want to take my camera out on the town. I have:

  • Canon Rebel XSi with 50mm 1.8 lens attached
  • 17-85mm lens
  • 85-200mm lens
  • Battery charger
  • Filters
  • Memory cards
  • Memory card reader
  • Lightscoop
  • Wallet
  • Headphones
  • Chapstick
  • iPhone

On top of all of this, there is still plenty of room to pile in extras if needed. It really is huge. I’m not used to carrying such a large bag, so it throws me off some times when I’m trying to get in the car with the bag still on my shoulder. The fabric is faux-leather, but it’s high quality. Some people can’t believe that it isn’t real leather.

Lola

So if you’re in the market for a camera bag that can double as a purse, save up your cash and get yourself an Epiphanie.

4 thoughts on “Review: Lola, by Epiphanie

  1. I want this.

    Especially now.

    I’m so glad you posted this review, because while it seems like a lot to spend on a bag, I think I can justify it if it’s really working well for me.

  2. It’s also a safety factor. People hardly believe that it’s a camera bag and not just a purse. Lots of camera bags *look* like camera bags and can make you more of a target for theft. Plus it’s pretty. 🙂

  3. I like big bags (and small ones, I just like bags) for day-to-day. I posted about my large “kate” I use on most days earlier this summer. While I don’t have a lot of camera stuff, this just looks like a super cute bag. Glad it’s working for you.

Leave a Reply

