Homemade Marshmallows

Over the weekend, I made marshmallows using a Martha Stewart recipe (found here). This was my second attempt at marshmallows. The first time I made them, I didn’t have a candy thermometer. Things did not go very well. But this time I was armed with the proper hardware, and it made a world of a difference.

IMG_4173

These would make a perfect holiday hostess or teacher gift, so I’m linking up to week 4 of Kim @ NewlyWoodwards Dare to DIY party.

IMG_4175

I loaded my marshmallows into a holiday tin with some extra powdered sugar to keep them from sticking to each other. You could also package these with some homemade hot chocolate mix.

IMG_4178IMG_4180

Dare to DIY

7 thoughts on “Homemade Marshmallows

  1. YUM! I bet these taste so much better than store-bought marshmallows! I think it’d be fun to try and make them, but I’d be a little intimidated! I would need to invest in a candy thermometer as well. Love the idea of packaging them up with some hot cocoa mix!

  2. I was thinking of making marshmallows this year, too! I guess I should get a candy thermometer first, though, huh?

  3. Love the idea of pairing it with cocoa mix. Add a personalized mug, and voila, perfect gift! I totally wanna try homemade marshmallows. Do they taste better?

    Thanks for linking up to Dare to DIY! Really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

