2011

Well here we are, 2011 already and the Christmas decorations are packed away. Anybody else notice how once the tree is gone, the room seems much larger?

We rang in the New Year with some friends at home. I neglected to take any pictures, but good times were had. We served homemade pico de gallo and shrimp as appetizers. For dinner, we had filet mignon with bernaise sauce , mashed potatoes, and roasted asparagus. Dessert was a peanut butter cheesecake. All in all, a great meal. And we enjoyed my favorite champagne at midnight, Roland Champion. If you’re ever looking for a good dry Champagne and come across this, you must give it a try.

But now that it’s 2011 and a fresh start, here are some of my goals for January

  • Start my first quilt for our friend’s first baby (they find out the gender later this month)
  • Keep the house clean
  • Try new recipes (especially looking forward to trying my hand at pita bread and english muffins)
  • Hit the gym at least once a week (gotta start small)
  • Read a book

I don’t think I’m going to set any resolutions for the year, I tend to totally forget about them after only a few months. Maybe I’ll just resolve to have a great year!

Do you have any resolutions for 2011?

2 thoughts on “2011

  1. thanks for the recommendation on the champagne. your nye dinner sounds delicious! quiet nights in celebration are wonderful! i haven’t penned my new years goals … maybe this week!

  2. I’m going to try and make a specific “to-do” or goal list- resolutions are too vage for me. I’ve tried to make pita bread before, NOT a success, if you find a good one please share. Also, I make quilts when all my friends and coworkers have babies. It started nicely but then their was a baby boom and now I do them quick and simple. Can’t wait to see yours. Hope the first day back wasn’t too painful.

Leave a Reply

