Recipe Review: Chicken Divan

Have you heard of the recipe blog Skinny Taste? If not, you must check it out. She posts the Weight Watchers points for each recipe, along with calories and other nutritional information. Even if you’re not watching your weight, the recipes are delicious.

Last night I fixed her Chicken Divan, Lightened Up. The prep was a little time consuming. Chopping broccoli, boiling water, blanching broccoli, grilling chicken, making sauce — this took about 30 minutes. But then assembling was a snap and the casserole was in the oven for another 30 while I cleaned the kitchen then caught the latest episode of How I Met Your Mother on the DVR.

I’ve never had Chicken Divan before, so I didn’t really know what to expect, but I loved it!

(Sorry for the lack of pictures. I was too busy inhaling my dinner.)

The verdict? Definitely a make again. I’ll probably do a double batch next time and freeze half. Or make a regular serving but freeze half. It makes 6 servings which is easily 2 dinners for the 2 of us.

Have you discovered any great recipe blogs lately?

3 thoughts on “Recipe Review: Chicken Divan

  1. One of my college roommates (who doesn’t cook) loves chicken divan, so I use to make it a lot. But I haven’t in awhile, mostly because of the prep time and the amount it makes. I’ll have to invit her over and check out this new version.

    oh, and how sad was the How I met your mother?! Did you notice the numbers? It took me awhile to figure it out, but I did notice them.

Leave a Reply

