Tea on Tuesday

Hi all! I’m back for Tea on Tuesday hosted by Christi at Grey Umbrella.

Today I’m sipping on a decaf, no foam, skinny, vanilla latte. Why decaf? Because if I have more than one cup of caffeine a day, I can’t fall asleep at night and wake up exhausted. It’s amazing that ever since I cut back  on my caffeine I’ve been waking up more refreshed.

But today I am oh so sore! We painted our master bedroom over the weekend {more details and pictures to come}. I do the cutting in and with 4 doors and 4 windows there was lots of cutting to do. All of that sit down/stand up business really did a number on my legs.

Needless to say it’ll be a while before we paint again.

In my post yesterday about our meal plan, I said how we got way off track last week and had Chipotle. Kim’s comment reminded me about my love/hate relationship with Chipotle.

Matt LOVES Chipotle. He could eat there every.single.day and never get sick of it. I, on the other hand, actually DID get sick of it. I’m not sure what happened, but I just couldn’t stand Chipotle anymore. A few months later, I lost my taste for Diet Coke as well. Thankfully, I actually LIKE Chipotle again and my taste for DC is coming back as well.

Funny how those things happen, huh?

I read Pioneer Woman’s latest book – did you? I’m not sure that it was worth purchasing. It seemed like 75-80% of the content was already published on her website and the editing could have been better. It makes sense to re-introduce people and events in a blog post, but not so much in an actual book. But oh well – it’s still a darling love story. Definitely worth a read on her blog.

Right now I’m reading the final book in the “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo” series. I’m enjoying it so far, though the first is still my favorite. Are you reading anything good?

Well I’ve got to be going. Savannah is meowing fiercely; she must be low on food. Such a princess!

IMG_0101

I hope you’ll visit Christi and the others who have linked up over at Grey Umbrella.

5 thoughts on “Tea on Tuesday

  1. Whoa – we have the exact same Chipotle relationship here. Jason could eat it every day – for all 3 meals. I’m kind of over it. So it’s a good thing for me that the closest Chipotle is ~45 min away… 🙂

  2. We are obsessed with Chipotle. It’s probably for the best that we don’t have one.

    Can’t wait to see the painted room. And, I’m thinking I need to cut more caffeine, too. Yikes! I can’t imagine how it would affect me.

  3. Hi Leigh! Thanks for commenting on my blog last week! Don’t you just love Christi’s Tea on Tuesdays idea??

    I painted this week, too! I only painted one wall, no window, no doors and I’m beat! I can’t imagine how tired you must be after your project!

    Have a great week!

  4. I want to see your new paint color!! Seems painting was in the cards this past week/end. Daniel LOVES Chiptole, too. I can handle it about once a month. He’d eat it everyday if her could!

    I had to cut back on my tea, too. Only one cup of caffeine and it has to be by 11am or I’m up all night. It never used to be a problem when I drank sodas, but ever since I cut them out in December, caffeine affects me so much more. I wonder if it has something to do with the fake sugar giving me the hard let-down? At any rate, I’m with you!

    Thanks for joining this week. I’ll see you back here next week. =)

Leave a Reply

