Tea on Tuesday :: 2/15

It’s time for Tea on Tuesday with Grey Umbrella!

I didn’t get to mention it, but yesterday was Zeus’ 8th birthday! {well, estimated birthday} He doesn’t get much air time on the blog here.

Lets Go!

We went furniture shopping again over the weekend. We went hoping to find a pair of nightstands and ended up also finding a chest of drawers and dresser! I’m so excited and can’t wait for it all to be delivered.

{zeus on the car ride home from the SPCA when he was ~1.5yrs old}
car.jpg

I’m still working on reading the final book in the “Girl with the Dragon Tattoo” series. For some reason this 3rd book just seems L-O-N-G, but things are finally picking up. Which is good because I’ve already got my next book from the library – The Help. Have you read it? I’ve heard good things about it.

{zeus loved sitting in front of a large work light in his college days. it kept him warm}
close_light.jpg

I am SO ready for winter to be over. We’re experiencing a bit of a “heat wave” this week. It was right at 70* yesterday and more of the same for the rest of the week – 60s to 70s. This warm weather makes it hard to be locked up in the office all day.

{he also loved laying on his bed, inside of a tent, inside of the townhouse back in college}
tentjpg.jpg

The only downside to the start of spring is the end of Daylight Savings Time. Springing forward is my least favorite of the time changes. My body hates adjusting to the change.

{and lounging on the back of the sofa in the house we rented when we first got married}
zeus-2008-05.JPG

Did you have a good Valentine’s Day? We had a delicious dinner at one of our favorite restaurants.Mmm, it makes me hungry just thinking about it.

Zeus

I hope you’ll join Christi at Grey Umbrella for tea on this Tuesday.

5 thoughts on “Tea on Tuesday :: 2/15

  1. I’m also on the 3rd book…I’m determined to finish it. But yeah, I finally got into it about 75% through it…of course, I’ve totally mixed up every character besides the main ones since their names are all pretty much the same. And yes, I totally give The Help thumbs up, it was a good, easy read.

Leave a Reply

