Phew!

Work has been crazy lately. I’m hoping that things will calm down in the next few weeks and then I’ll finally have some more blogging time.

We’re still working on the master bedroom. We’ve stalled a bit on our search for lamps, artwork, and a full length mirror. Part of the reason for the stall is that we took a few weeks to car shop and replace Matt’s 2004 Subaru WRX with a 2008 BMW 335i. We’re both loving it so far. It’s a fun car to drive. I’m excited because now both of our cars are automatics so I can actually drive both of them! No more having to take the SUV everywhere just so both of us could drive.

So once our funds replenish post car purchase, we’re hoping to wrap things and call the master bedroom complete.

It might be a few weeks before I’m back again, but I will be back! And I am still reading all of your blogs, I just haven’t been able to comment (oh how I wish you could comment through Google Reader!)

One thought on “Phew!

  1. Wow, sounds like things have been busy for you. Here too, can’t wait for some lazy summer days. Exciting news about the car. Be sure to check homegoods for lamps- it can be really hit or miss but when it is a good day-they have awesome stuff.

Leave a Reply

