Week 17

So according to certain people (my sister), I look pregnant and not just fat. I don’t really believe this, but I figured since we’re nearing in on the halfway point I’d start doing weekly recaps/updates. My weeks change on Sundays so as of today I’ve completed 17 weeks of pregnancy and I’m heading into my 18th week. Crazy!

I started taking “belly shots” mainly so I could try to see if there was any change from week to week. Since I started taking them back at 14 weeks, I haven’t seem a whole lot of change. Apparently, that won’t last for long as baby Kesler is due to hit a bit of a growth spurt here soon.

So here we are at 17 weeks.

17w - crop

I’m going to steal Shannon’s list of pregnancy questions that she used back when she was knocked up with Gabe.

  • How far along? 17 weeks
  • Total weight gain: +3 lbs
  • Maternity clothes?  Pants and 1 maternity long sleeve t-shirt (in the picture above). But I need to go shopping for work tops fairly desperately
  • Sleep: Same as before, I wake up 1-2 times a night because of the cats. Thankfully, Alton has stopped staring at my while I sleep… at least I haven’t caught him doing it lately
  • Cravings: None really. Usually this just depends on what commercials I see on tv.
  • Best moment this week: Had a doctor’s appointment this past Tuesday – heard a good heartbeat in the 150’s and blood work came back great
  • Movement: Maybe. I can’t be sure, but there are times where I think I feel the kid rolling around.
  • Gender:  3.5 weeks until we find out
  • Belly Button in or out? In
  • What I miss: Not having appetite/eating issues. I can’t eat too much at once because of reflux and that stinks. I still have some food aversions which is also the pits.
  • Milestones: Hearing the heartbeat with the doppler at the doctor’s office
4 thoughts on “Week 17

  1. I think you look preggers! I still can’t believe there’s a baby in there. I’m so happy you’re doing the updates too. I think you’ll look back and be so thankful. I wish I’d done more on the wedding planning but you know how crazy things get…and are right now. Looking forward to seeing you at the end of the month!

Leave a Reply

