Nursery Purchase: Artwork

On Friday I was browsing Twitter and saw a post about the shopping deal site, Fab. I’ve joined quite a few shopping deal sites but have never really been all too impressed. That’s not the case with Fab though.

I stumbled across the work of artist Heather Mattoon and just about died. She does art prints of cats in clothes. I showed Matt and he agreed that we must have some prints. After browsing the options, we ended up with the four.

First, for Baby K’s nursery, Elise:

For Matt’s office, Dexter:

And for elsewhere in the house,

Morris:

and George:

You can commission work of your own cat, which I think would be awesome. Too bad it’s $500! Maybe someday…

I am crazy excited for these to come in (they’re pre-framed, too!) so I can figure out the perfect location in the nursery for Elise.

3 thoughts on “Nursery Purchase: Artwork

Leave a Reply

