Week 28

I have a vacation recap in the hopper, but in the meantime, here’s my week 28 (!!) pregnancy update:

So week 28. Third trimester. Less than 90 days until baby Kesler should be here. Totally crazy.

28w1d - edit

  • How far along? 28 weeks
  • Total weight gain: My guess is 12-13 pounds. I have an appointment on Wednesday so I’ll know for sure then.
  • Maternity clothes? Yep. Although some regular tshirts do still fit.
  • Sleep: Ok. I usually wake up for 30-45 minutes sometime in the middle of the night. It’s ki d of annoying but not too bad since it doesn’t happen every night. Yet.
  • Cravings: Nothing really. Though a few weeks ago I did have 2 days of extreme hunger. I couldn’t get full and didn’t want anything in particular to eat. Again, annoying.
  • Best moment this week:Making progress in the nursery.
  • Movement: Getting crazy strong. Like my entire stomach jumps around – it’s unreal.
  • Gender: Girl
  • Belly Button in or out? In, but looking a little shallower.
  • What I miss: Nothing is really coming to mind
  • Milestones: Ordering the crib, I guess?
3 thoughts on “Week 28

  1. Ugh waking up in the middle of the night is annoying. You’ll be up late enough in 90 days, it doesn’t seem fair you can’t sleep now.

Leave a Reply

