Week 30

30 weks

  • How far along? 30 weeks. That means only 10 to go, people!
  • Total weight gain: Just shy of 17 lbs.
  • Maternity clothes? You know it. Though in this picture I’m wearing a t-shirt that still comfortably fits (though it’s a large where all my other pre-preg tshirts are mediums). I can wear some other non-maternity things, but the numbers are dwindling. I can’t button one of my coats anymore.
  • Sleep: I wake up every few hours to flip sides. Thankfully the past few weeks I haven’t had issues getting back to sleep after turning. And still with the reflux.
  • Cravings: Chocolate, kinda. For most of my pregnancy chocolate has left a bad taste in my mouth. But now, I can’t get enough. I bought two bags of Hershey kisses at the store this week. One of regular and one of the hugs variety. Let’s see how long they last. I also plan on making a cake (or cupcakes) with chocolate icing at some point this week.
  • Best moment this week: Progress in the nursery. Post coming, but we’ve got the layout set and all the major pieces in the room.
  • Movement: Baby K’s movement changed this past week. She actually totally freaked me out on Tuesday by not moving as much and as forcefully as I was used to. I’ve had some stressful work days this week that I’m sure have contributed, but thankfully no further scares. And Saturday night she pushed me by my ribs like craaazy while we were playing board games with friends.
  • Gender: Girl
  • Belly Button in or out? In
  • What I miss: Not waking up in the middle of the night
  • Milestones: Entering the final 1/4 of the pregnancy. Getting and assembling the crib. Making baby’s (and my) first quilt.
3 thoughts on “Week 30

  1. I’m glad you are mostly still feeling well. I’ve had a friend that didn’t like chocolate while being pregnant either. I thought that was odd because you think of pregnant ladies eating lots of it. I have no clue where I got that idea from.

Leave a Reply

