Baby Shower, part 1

What a weekend, you guys! It was Baby Kesler’s baby shower on Saturday and it was so awesome and so much fun. I’ll have to break this up into 2 parts to avoid a mega-huge post.

One of the best parts was that Kristen (aka Miss Prissy Paige) was able to make the 7hr trek up from Georgia. And not only did she make the trip, but she also co-hosted the event with my friend Maria. Talk about awesome.
IMG_5005.JPG

But first I want to show you the thank-you-for-being-awesome-and-throwing-me-a-shower gifts I assembled for Kristen and Maria. I knew I wanted to give them something semi-handmade and I took inspiration from the burp cloths I’m currently working/procrastinating on. I bought some plain white hand towels from Target and added some fun fabric to the bottom. I was also inspired to do this because I’ve  been seeing this fun fabric at JoAnn and it just seemed to me like Kristen *needed* it since it’s pretty close to her signature color.

IMG_4999.JPG

I paired the hand towels with a candle and Starbucks gift card. I picked the candle mainly because of the pretty tin, and I thought it smelled good. I bundled it all up in a hot pink bag with orange tissue paper and tied it up with a leftover piece of fabric.
IMG_4998.JPG

IMG_4996.JPG

I hope Kristen and Maria enjoyed their gifts, though I’m not sure I’ll ever be able to thank them enough for hosting and providing this opportunity for us to prepare for Baby Kesler’s arrival.

3 thoughts on “Baby Shower, part 1

Leave a Reply

