Baby Shower, part 2

As I mentioned, Kristen and Maria did an awesome job with my shower. The theme was “Leigh is Ready to Pop” and the menu featured all sorts of “pop” items. Popcorn, jalapeno poppers, popcorn chicken, cake pops, fruit poppers. The spread was really poppin!

My niece Adi had a great time. She loves all-girl parties.
IMG_5000.JPG

The popcorn was amazing. There was plenty left over so I scored a whole bag of the kettle corn. Heavenly!

IMG_5007.JPG

There was a onesie decorating station too, but unfortunately I don’t have any pictures of that.  We got some really awesome stuff, including our stroller (Baby Jogger City Mini) and carseat (Chicco KeyFit 30). Maria made us this cute diaper cake.

IMG_5039.JPG

We also received some awesome homemade items. Like this blanket from our friend Megan:

It has the softest backing — the minky dot fabric:

My mother-in-law made this flannel rag quilt for Baby Kesler. It’s so warm – Matt wants one for himself.
IMG_5050

She also crocheted a pink afghan and hat for Baby Kesler. I forgot to snap a picture of it.

Everybody also filed out a “wishes for baby” card. I think I’m going to use them in the nursery – maybe frame them with a pretty paper as the background.

We’re definitely more prepared – lots of super cute clothes, sheets, towels. Everybody was so generous and we’re even more excited for Baby K to make her arrival… just not too soon 🙂

3 thoughts on “Baby Shower, part 2

  1. I’m so relieved to see that my photos didn’t totally suck. But dang, I totally forgot the onesie station! I’m sorry. 😦

    You got tons of great baby stuff – and my wishes card is in the mail since I also forgot to complete one of those. Sheesh!

  2. How great!! I love the minky fabric…I use it on the back of 90% of my baby quilts (the others get flannel). I’ve never seen a rag quilt- that looks great. Your girl is going to have more blankets than she knows what to do with!

Leave a Reply

