Nursery Progress: Part 2 million

I owe you guys some more updates. First, we’ve got the curtains hung.

Hot Pink Gingham Curtains

And we’ve got the changing pad up on the dresser. We still need to secure it to the back of the dresser, but that’s just a simple screw.

Dresser with Changing Pad

Also, I was browsing Target over lunch the other day and spied some Smith & Hawken wire baskets on clearance. I was super tempted to buy a whole bunch, but I limited myself to one of the larger size. I’ve got it stashed under the side table corralling some receiving and swaddling blankets. (I also got the Aden & Anais swaddling blankets on sale at Target – 4 for $25!)


And finally, while I was at the shower, Matt and his dad hung a new ceiling fan. We went with a white fan and it looks great. They also installed a dimmer for the light. I think we’re going to add dimmers to the other two switches so the fan speed can also be controlled via dimmer.

New ceiling fan

So that’s generally where we are now. I’m trying to figure out what else we need to purchase between now and the end of March and trying to figure out how to best organize the closet and dresser drawers. Baby clothes are so tiny and these dresser drawers are so massive!

2 thoughts on “Nursery Progress: Part 2 million

Leave a Reply

