Week 33

33 weeks

  • How far along? 33 weeks.
  • Total weight gain: exactly 18lbs as of last Wednesday. So probably 18.5ish by now
  • Maternity clothes? This question is getting old. I think I’ll remove it for next week
  • Sleep: Some nights are better than others. I don’t want to jinx myself here. I did get the OK to take sone Unisom to help me sleep if needed, so it’s good to know that if I wake up for 2hrs in the middle of the night again, I can take something to help me get back to sleep.
  • Cravings: The only thing that sticks out is the fact that I demolished the Kettle Corn that I brought home from the shower
  • Best moment this week: Matt finally feeling the crazy huge movements that Baby K will do. She usually stops moving when he tries to feel her moving but last night she didn’t stop with her foot/knee jabbing.
  • Movement: See above. Some of these crazy movements are getting a bit uncomfortable.
  • Gender: Girl
  • Belly Button in or out? In, but way shallow
  • What I miss: Beer. I broke down and got a 6 pack of O’Douls. It just wouldn’t have been the Super Bowl without a beer!
  • Milestones: I’ve got my first pregnant illness – a cold. Definitely not fun. We also picked up a Chicco playard – where the baby will sleep for the first few weeks or so in our room. Something about setting that up and making sure it fits next to the bed made things a bit more real that having a nursery. So I packed that sucker back up and put it in the nursery closet.

Stay tuned for some more nursery updates this week. If you follow me on Twitter you’ve probably seen some sneak peeks – I’ve done some DIY artwork and we got the decal up on the wall. Fabric for the crib skirt should be delivered today so hopefully I can get that done, cold permitting. I’m starting to feel like it’s crunch time — I’ll be full term before I know it! I probably should start buying some diapers…

 

One thought on “Week 33

  1. Holy baby! You look great. The nursery is also looking great. Hope you are feeling great soon. (I know that was a lot of greats but I felt committed)

Leave a Reply

