Week 36

36 weeks

  • How far along? 36 weeks. Less than 28 days to go.
  • Total weight gain: 27lbs. Yikes. I had quite the weight bump in the past 2 weeks. I can blame this on the baby, right?
  • Sleep: Same as last week – sleeping well, sometimes getting up to go to the bathroom, lots of rolling over with increasing difficulty.
  • Cravings: Sweets. Maybe this is really why I had the weight jump? I’m going to try to cut back on sweets this week and focus on healthy snacks so that hopefully I wont gain much.
  • Best moment this week: Buying a bunch of onesies at $1 each and feeling a bit more prepared
  • Movement: Holy cow, yes. We’ve got baby feet/knees pushing around and doing crazy things.
  • Gender: Girl
  • Belly Button in or out? In
  • What I miss: Bending over
  • Milestones: 1 week closer to full term! Also, the wedding rings have come off. They still fit, but things were getting close, so I’ve switched over to wearing a silver ring that decently resembles a wedding band but is a good full size larger than my real rings so it fits comfortably. We’ve also got the car seat base installed in my car.

Looking for my other weekly pregnancy posts? I created a new page with links to every week. Check it out here!

One thought on “Week 36

Leave a Reply

