Two Months

Ohhh Katie bug, you’re two months old already. We had a little photo shoot the day after you turned two months and you are quite adorable when you’re in a good mood.

IMG_5477.JPG

We are still dealing with reflux. We upped the Zantac dosage which is helping, but Katie still shows signs of obvious discomfort and fussing through at least one bottle a day so the doctor has us trying Prevacid. Hopefully this will be the answer!

On the bright side, we have had a handful of nights where Katie has “slept through the night”. I know I’ve just jinxed ourselves. I’m pretty sure that our success is directly related to having Katie sleep in the Fisher Price Rock and Play which is a nice incline and keeps the reflux at bay. I can’t wait until we get this reflux under control so we can have a happy baby more often!

IMG_5493.JPG

Katie is smiling like crazy but it’s tough to get a photo of it. She’s also getting really good at holding her head up and working those neck muscles.

I go back to work in one month and I can’t say that I’m excited about it. I think it took awhile for Katie and me to really bond and I didn’t really realize that we had until I was away from her for 6 hours for a ladies night. It was the longest stretch that I had been away from her and it was tough! Matt has started traveling 3 days/2 nights a week and while part of me is jealous because he gets a break and gets solid sleep, the other part of me doesn’t know how he can make it that long without seeing her beautiful smiling face. Thank goodness for FaceTime!

I can’t wait to see what this next month brings us!

2 thoughts on “Two Months

Leave a Reply

