Big Girl Carseat

We bit the bullet and upgraded Katie from the infant bucket seat to a convertible car seat in my car. We’ll still use the Chicco KeyFit in Matt’s car, probably until Katie outgrows it. The infant seat is definitely not her favorite and she’s not a fan of getting strapped in.

She has only ridden in the new seat twice, but so far so good (although I think I’ll need to take it back to get it installed on more of a recline… she’s pretty upright and I think if she fell asleep her head would slump forward)

Katie loves her new convertible car seat!

 

I think she loves having more leg room and both times she’s been in it I’ve caught her looking out the window as we drive. So far the only cons are that it’s much easier for her to toss toys/pacifiers over the side of the seat. I plan on making some pacifier and toy leashes for her that I can clip to the cars eat so things don’t go *too* far overboard.

I’ve got a few crafty/sewing projects in mind, so hopefully I’ll get some time to tackle and share those soon!

One thought on “Big Girl Carseat

Leave a Reply

